Today we released Beacon version: 4.2.0. Beacon now updates automatically - there's nothing you need to do, just launch it.
Here are the release notes from our software engineers:
- Chat message containing video links to YouTube, Vimeo, Coub, and GTribe now turn into embedded video players.
- Individual Chats and Contact Groups can now be added to favorites to guarantee their position at the top of your list.
- Magnification feature was added to Beacon calls. It is available to Beta testers and allows you to interactively zoom in on other participant videos.
- Past and cancelled calls can now be archived. You can access the archived calls by using the new filter menu icon on the bottom right corner of the Schedule Feed.
- You can now prevent yourself from being re-added to a call after removing yourself or from receiving new call invites from a specific person.
- Troubleshooting page added, you can find it under Help in the Dashboard and under Support on the Home page.
- Appointment booking added to Beacon. You can configure your personal page under Settings. Anyone that visits your unique link will be able to book a call with you in your available time slots.
- Reply to a deleted message now correctly displays the original message as deleted.
- Create chat button in Contact details card now correctly launches a new chat.
- Chat file attachments that failed to upload due to network errors can be retried without having to select the file again.
- Microphone selection during calls persists between calls. This feature is available if your device has multiple microphones connected.
- Cancelled calls now go into "cancelled" state after being cancelled. All call notes, transcripts, snapshots and other call-related information remains accessible. Call can still be permanently deleted by the original call creator.
- Contact cards now go full screen on mobile for easier viewing and interactions.
- Changes to profile information, like updating profile picture, are instantly propagated to all your devices without having to reload the page or restart the app.
- If you unintentionally try to close the editing dialog, the browser tab or window while having unsaved changes, you will be prompted to confirm you want to discard the changes.
- If you change the time display format between 12-hour and 24-hour format, you can now reset it back to automatic detection based on your current region.